Cheryl T. Lee

The Ohio State University

Dr. Lee is the Chair of the Department of Urology at The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center where she holds the Dorothy M. Davis Endowed Chair in Cancer Research. Her medical professional focus is dedicated to improving the care of bladder cancer patients through advocacy, education and research. She has served the Bladder Cancer Advocacy Network as the President of the Scientific Advisory Board, as a current member of its Board of Directors, and as a Past-Chairman of the Bladder Cancer Think Tank. She is a recent member of the Board of Directors of the American Cancer Society, Lakeshore Division.

Dr. Lee is active in the education of urologists. She maintains a postgraduate course at the annual meeting of the AUA and has served on the ABU Oral Board Examination Committee, the AUA Update Editorial Board, the AUA Education Council, the AUA Program Committee, the American Board of Urology /AUA Examination Committee, and the Oncology Knowledge Assessment Test Committee of the Society of Urologic Oncology (SUO). She remains an active member of the SUO, and currently serves as the AJCC representative. She is a Past-President of the National Medical Association R. Frank Jones Urological Society. Her main research interest is the improvement of quality of life and survivorship for bladder cancer patients.


Send Email for Cheryl Lee